Connect with a Chiropractor

I sit on my butt too much. Yup. I admit it. I exercise too little and I spend all day staring at a screen and/or on the phone. Am I a teenager? No. I am a virtual assistant. But when the stress of my work tenses me up I connect with a chiropractor.

If you’ve ever been to a chiropractor I hope yours is as good as ours. If you’ve never been – Go! Now! Run!

Fort Collins Back Pain by drweisgerberPerhaps you’ve been in my shoes… Clients call without an appointment, your Skype and email are dinging non -stop, and no matter how big your team is it’s just not big enough. If this is the case you need to connect with a chiropractor. Sitting at your desk scrunched up in agony because you are afraid of missing a phone call or a deadline is not a good way to run a business – Trust me! 

Dr. Ed Myers, our chiropractor, and I met years ago in a referral/networking group. I had been suffering for years with shoulders that felt so tense I could have sworn they were touching my ear lobes. When I showed at at the networking meeting for the first time, I was also suffering from sinus congestion. Little did I know that all that would change quickly. During the introductions another member mentioned she had just gone to visit Dr. Ed, and as a result her sinuses were all cleared up and she was able to work much better. My wheels started spinning and I was on the phone making an appointment with his office as soon as the meeting was over.

Chiropractic by kaex0rIf you’re leery about hearing your body crack, let me rest your concerns. The snap, crackle, pop you will hear is your body putting back in position. According to Dr. Ed, “Science has found that our nervous system not only controls and directs our cells, tissues and organs of our body, but it delivers vital healing energy to the entire body over nerve pathways.”

Yes, healing energy. I can personally attest to it. And it’s not just physically – think of how much better you would feel MENTALLY if your body was feeling great physically! I don’t know about you, but sitting at my desk with a knot in my neck doesn’t exactly put my in high spirits. Even though I am a follower of Abraham Hicks and strong in my religious Faith, all the praying in the world can’t always take the tension out of my neck.

Are you looking for a chiropractor?

  • If you are in the Miami Valley of Ohio, I strongly recommend Dr. Ed Myers of Stouder Chiropractic.
  • If you’re outside of the Miami Valley, and in the United States, check out The American Chiropractic Association.
  • If you are our friends elsewhere in the world, please look up your local Chiropractic Association.

Connect with a Chiropractor. You can come back and thank me later.

*****

Kim SuttonKim Sutton is the Managing Partner and Chief Everything Officer of The Sutton Companies, including Sutton Strategic Solutions and Sutton Creative Studios.  She is a graduate of The School of the Art Institute of Chicago where she earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Interior Architecture.

An avid reader and passionate learner, Kim is constantly researching, studying and developing business improvement strategies. When it comes to client work, Kim especially enjoys helping her clients develop innovative marketing strategies and sales funnels, particularly when they are using Infusionsoft to automate all the heavy lifting. To find out how you can further develop your company’s marketing and automation strategies schedule a 1-hour Business Boost Strategy Session by clicking here.

In her free-time, Kim cherishes the time she gets to spend with her husband, Dave (her business partner), and five children. She also enjoys reading, knitting, writing and playing video games.

Get a copy of Kim’s FREE guide, “10 Top Tools for Small Businesses” by clicking here.

About Kim Sutton

Kim is the CEO of The Sutton Companies, including Sutton Strategic Solutions and Sutton Creative Studios. She is married to her best friend and soul mate, Dave, and together they have six children.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

