Pleas to Prioritize

Business Graphics 8 by DaVinciSDear (Potential) Clients,

As your ever loving and faithful virtual assistant, I write to you today in frustration. Many of you don’t know what your priorities are or what you/we/I should be concentrating on. When you call/write me and tell me something urgently needs to be done today I WILL bump all YOUR other items down to take care of it. I will not argue with you, as most of you like to get to the point and on with your day.

Some of you don’t have an active task list of your own. I, in fact, am the closet thing you have to a walking, talking task list. Yes, I DO keep track of what you need to have done and when. I want to see you succeed as much as I want to succeed, and as far as I’m concerned, I can’t unless you do.

Because I seem to be more aware of your priorities than you, I am now sending you Pleas to Prioritize. Please, please, prioritize! Or if you don’t want to, let me!

To start, I can guarantee your social media marketing needs to be looked at. Have you gotten to writing your latest blog article yet? Yea, that’s the one we discussed you writing three months ago. How about the graphics you need to accompany every Facebook post? No, text only posts won’t get enough attention.

And your bookkeeping…  Sigh… You’re not going to make money if your invoices aren’t sent out!

I know you’re busy, but you said you wanted to do it.

I hate to tell you…  You can’t do everything!

And… we still need your press release for your latest product. Did you know I am quite skilled in writing copy? Especially for your e-newsletter. Yup, virtual assistant extraordinaire, that’s me…

Please, oh lovely client of mine, prioritize or let me do it for you. I’m quite adept at organizing calendars and task lists as well.

As always, with your success in mind,

Kim Sutton

*****

Kim SuttonKim Sutton is the Managing Partner and Chief Everything Officer of The Sutton Companies, including Sutton Strategic Solutions and Sutton Creative Studios.  She is a graduate of The School of the Art Institute of Chicago where she earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Interior Architecture.

An avid reader and passionate learner, Kim is constantly researching, studying and developing business improvement strategies. When it comes to client work, Kim especially enjoys helping her clients develop innovative marketing strategies and sales funnels, particularly when they are using Infusionsoft to automate all the heavy lifting. To find out how you can further develop your company’s marketing and automation strategies schedule a 1-hour Business Boost Strategy Session by clicking here.

In her free-time, Kim cherishes the time she gets to spend with her husband, Dave (her business partner), and five children. She also enjoys reading, knitting, writing and playing video games.

Get a copy of Kim’s FREE guide, “10 Top Tools for Small Businesses” by clicking here.

About Kim Sutton

Kim is the CEO of The Sutton Companies, including Sutton Strategic Solutions and Sutton Creative Studios. She is married to her best friend and soul mate, Dave, and together they have six children.
This entry was posted in Business Owner, Clients, Delegating, Entrepreneur, Struggles and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

