The True Value of Stellar Customer Service

As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I recently got Adobe’s Creative Cloud product and have enjoyed working in Adobe CS6. Unfortunately, however, I have not been able to download the applications I use onto my laptop due to a cryptic error. After speaking with numerous Adobe Tech Support representatives today, I realized the true value of stellar customer service.

When is the last time you called a FREE technical support hotline and received THREE HOURS (no joke) of quality, non-hostile, non-condescending support? Before today, I would have to say NEVER! Vipin, my tech support representative was extremely patient and level-headed, despite the fact that there was no resolution to my problem even three hours later.

Customer Service - AdobeSadly for him, he doesn’t know that after we hung up the phone I was able to get the desktop application to install successfully. Now, however, I can not get the apps themselves to install properly. So what did I do? I tweeted about them. And @Adobe Care has been in communication with me for the better part of the evening, all on Twitter.
As business owners it is important for us to remember that customer feedback will not always be positive. Occasionally we may have a customer who isn’t entirely happy with the services/products we provide. As soon as we hear their complaints, however, it’s vitally important that we address them even if it’s in a public location.

The saying may say that “The customer is always right.”, however I disagree. My opinion is that the customer has the right to state his/her opinion about a product in a polite manner, thereby giving the supplier the opportunity to respond to negative feedback professionally. Which brings me back to Adobe…

My initial tweet stated that I love working with Adobe Creative Cloud, however I wish I could get it to install on my laptop so that I can work while traveling. I didn’t bash Adobe. I didn’t bash Creative Cloud. I simply stated my feelings in a polite, professional way.

*****

Kim SuttonKim Sutton is the Managing Partner and Chief Everything Officer of The Sutton Companies, including Sutton Strategic Solutions and Sutton Creative Studios.  She is a graduate of The School of the Art Institute of Chicago where she earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Interior Architecture.

An avid reader and passionate learner, Kim is constantly researching, studying and developing business improvement strategies. When it comes to client work, Kim especially enjoys helping her clients develop innovative marketing strategies and sales funnels, particularly when they are using Infusionsoft to automate all the heavy lifting. To find out how you can further develop your company’s marketing and automation strategies schedule a 1-hour Business Boost Strategy Session by clicking here.

In her free-time, Kim cherishes the time she gets to spend with her husband, Dave (her business partner), and five children. She also enjoys reading, knitting, writing and playing video games.

Get a copy of Kim’s FREE guide, “10 Top Tools for Small Businesses” by clicking here.

About Kim Sutton

Kim is the CEO of The Sutton Companies, including Sutton Strategic Solutions and Sutton Creative Studios. She is married to her best friend and soul mate, Dave, and together they have six children.
This entry was posted in Business, Customer Service, Customers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

